Unable to import Google Voice number

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
jasonf

Unable to import Google Voice number

Post by jasonf » Fri Sep 16, 2011 7:18 am

I am new to Ooma and am having trouble setting up Google Voice extensions.

I have setup a second number in Ooma to connect to Google Voice, but when I try to import my Google Voice number I get the message "We had a problem logging into your account with those credentials. Please try again.". I am not using the wrong credentials as I have no difficulty logging on to Google Voice itself.

Any thoughts as to what might be happening? Some setting I am missing in Ooma or Google Voice?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

dmartin

Re: Unable to import Google Voice number

Post by dmartin » Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:14 am

Me too, just plugged in ooma last night and can't get GV extensions to work.

I called customer care, got escalated to level 2. The person consulted level 3 and reported that this is a "known bug" that was reported "earlier this week" and they are supposedly working on it. She said that I may receive email if the bug gets fixed (I'm skeptical).

If we're lucky, it's something they can fix without rolling out new firmware. Personally I suppose I will give it a week or so before returning the box to Amazon. (GV was a primary selling point for me)

southsound

Post by southsound » Fri Sep 16, 2011 8:43 pm