Help with ooma setup page using a mac not pc

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
crwmlw
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 4:47 pm

Help with ooma setup page using a mac not pc

Post by crwmlw » Wed Aug 03, 2011 8:26 am

Hi all. I recently switched over to mac from a pc and I can no longer access the ooma setup page. It goes to the page but the webpage is all scrambled and I cant make it out. Any ideas please? When I tried my Mother in laws pc laptop to connect to the setip page its fine. Thanks, Chuck

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Help with ooma setup page using a mac not pc

Post by lbmofo » Wed Aug 03, 2011 9:02 am

Another user reported success using Firefox. viewtopic.php?t=12158
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Charles R
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 4:35 pm

Re: Help with ooma setup page using a mac not pc

Post by Charles R » Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:44 pm

Google Chrome works fine.

murphy
Posts: 7207
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Help with ooma setup page using a mac not pc

Post by murphy » Sat Aug 06, 2011 1:52 am

crwmlw wrote:Hi all. I recently switched over to mac from a pc and I can no longer access the ooma setup page. It goes to the page but the webpage is all scrambled and I cant make it out. Any ideas please? When I tried my Mother in laws pc laptop to connect to the setip page its fine. Thanks, Chuck
I can access the setup page just fine using Safari version 5.0.6.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Post Reply