How do I record outbound calls?

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
SalesJenny
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 7:23 pm

How do I record outbound calls?

Post by SalesJenny » Mon Jun 13, 2011 7:28 pm

I am trying to switch from Vonage to OOMA and have been able to record my Vonage calls using MiaRec. I have to record my calls for my job (I do phone interviews and do inform the candidates they are being recorded).

I thought since this was VOIP MiaRec would still work but it is not. Does anyone have any ideas?

thunderbird
Posts: 6388
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:41 pm

Re: How do I record outbound calls?

Post by thunderbird » Mon Jun 13, 2011 11:49 pm

SalesJenny wrote:I am trying to switch from Vonage to OOMA and have been able to record my Vonage calls using MiaRec. I have to record my calls for my job (I do phone interviews and do inform the candidates they are being recorded).

I thought since this was VOIP MiaRec would still work but it is not. Does anyone have any ideas?
My guess is that you don't have something connected or setup properly. Maybe some addional ports need to be opened? You will probably have to get some addional help from MiaRec.

http://ooma.custhelp.com/app/answers/de ... a2p0d2s%3D

http://www.miarec.com/products/miarec-b ... w-it-works

http://www.miarec.com/documentation/rec ... d-hardware

http://www.miarec.com/documentation/installation

http://www.miarec.com/knowledge/how-configure-firewalls

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: How do I record outbound calls?

Post by southsound » Tue Jun 14, 2011 3:24 pm

SalesJenny wrote:I thought since this was VOIP MiaRec would still work but it is not. Does anyone have any ideas?
Your system would probably work great with most VoIP systems - but for added security (usually a very good thing) ooma uses a secure tunnel for the voice transmission and I believe that is why you are having trouble. Does your system also have an analog input? If so, just connect to the PHONE port on your Telo.
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

Post Reply