Manage Telo via "Internet" Port?

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
scoutconnor
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Upstate NY

Manage Telo via "Internet" Port?

Post by scoutconnor » Tue May 24, 2011 6:55 pm

I have my Telo behind my router and it has a static IP address of 192.168.2.101. I cannot seem to pull up the configuration page when I enter that into Google Chrome as it cannot seem to find the page. I can access it if I plug my laptop into the "Home" port though just fine.
Can the Telo be managed when it is behind a router by another computer on the same network behind the same router?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Manage Telo via "Internet" Port?

Post by lbmofo » Tue May 24, 2011 8:14 pm

While you are connected to the home port of Ooma, get to setup.ooma.com & add a port forward rule: TCP 80 to 172.27.35.1
Then, it should be accessible via the router static ip.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Post Reply