Update 45073

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
perkins_j99
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 7:33 am

Re: Update 45073

Post by perkins_j99 » Wed Apr 20, 2011 10:47 am

My device updated this afternoon as well. Thanks Ooma!!

User avatar
nn5i
Posts: 554
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 2:02 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: Update 45073

Post by nn5i » Wed Apr 20, 2011 11:03 am

vicw wrote:Mine just updated to 45073 this afternoon.

One immediate surprise to me is that attempting to access it via the IP address now gets a 404 - NOT FOUND error, unless the IP address is followed by the individual screen names, such as /home.lp, /internet.lp, etc.
Odd -- works fine for me, going in on the back end to 172.27.35.1 or on the front end to 192.168.0.102 (the Telo is behind my router and 192.168.0.102:80 is port-forwarded to 172.27.35.1:80)

Therefore, forgive the question: are you sure you're doing it right?

murphy
Posts: 7208
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Update 45073

Post by murphy » Wed Apr 20, 2011 11:18 am

Works fine for me with IE8 and Firefox 4.0.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

vicw
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 11:37 am

Re: Update 45073

Post by vicw » Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:56 pm

nn5i wrote:
vicw wrote:Mine just updated to 45073 this afternoon.

One immediate surprise to me is that attempting to access it via the IP address now gets a 404 - NOT FOUND error, unless the IP address is followed by the individual screen names, such as /home.lp, /internet.lp, etc.
Odd -- works fine for me, going in on the back end to 172.27.35.1 or on the front end to 192.168.0.102 (the Telo is behind my router and 192.168.0.102:80 is port-forwarded to 172.27.35.1:80)

Therefore, forgive the question: are you sure you're doing it right?
I'm pretty sure I'm good. OK on IE9, but get the 404 -Not Found on Firefox 4.0 I don't enter the :80, as that is the default, and Firefox drops it out from display.

It's not really a problem for me, just an odd condition.

User avatar
nn5i
Posts: 554
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 2:02 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: Update 45073

Post by nn5i » Wed Apr 20, 2011 5:04 pm

Ja, I don't enter the 80 either.With all the things that people mention don't work right with FireFox, I guess I see no reason to try it.

vicw
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 11:37 am

Re: Update 45073

Post by vicw » Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:01 pm

nn5i wrote:Ja, I don't enter the 80 either.With all the things that people mention don't work right with FireFox, I guess I see no reason to try it.
My problem wasn't the fault of Firefox. I just needed to clear the cache to get rid of the old data. Firefox is great - you should try it.

dieselfish
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 3:29 am
Location: Cleveland OH

Re: Update 45073

Post by dieselfish » Thu Apr 21, 2011 6:20 pm

I just had the 404 problem, Cleared the browser cache, and got the new interface. Thank god finally a new look. Now I just need the port forwarding to work correctly.
Keep On, Keepin' On
JOE DIRT'E

timmartin
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 9:13 pm

Re: Update 45073

Post by timmartin » Thu Apr 21, 2011 8:37 pm

Still haven't gotten it. I power cycle every day in hopes. I hope my ppoe will work after this update. I have to say, for all that I like about ooma they aren't as professional and responsive as Vonage. I feel like they are a startup and under staffed.

UPDATE: Finally got it this morning. PPPoE still doesn't work for me. :(
Last edited by timmartin on Fri Apr 22, 2011 9:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

fthomasson
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:54 am

Re: Update 45073

Post by fthomasson » Fri Apr 22, 2011 5:06 am

The update came in last night for my unit. I do have a problem. I can no longer access the status information in setup.ooma.com. This has never happened before on any update. When I go to setup.ooma.com, It will not give me any information. It states 404 not found. My hardware arrangement is modem/router combo --->Telo --->computer. I powered down then up the telo. Then I restarted the computer. The problem was still there. I did not reboot the modem/router. Any help will be appreciated.

vicw
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 11:37 am

Re: Update 45073

Post by vicw » Fri Apr 22, 2011 5:16 am

fthomasson wrote:The update came in last night for my unit. I do have a problem. I can no longer access the status information in setup.ooma.com. This has never happened before on any update. When I go to setup.ooma.com, It will not give me any information. It states 404 not found. My hardware arrangement is modem/router combo --->Telo --->computer. I powered down then up the telo. Then I restarted the computer. The problem was still there. I did not reboot the modem/router. Any help will be appreciated.
You need to clear the cache in your browser. Take a look back at preceding posts on this thread. Good luck.

Post Reply