Blue Light Not On

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
BigFrank
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 10:10 am

Blue Light Not On

Post by BigFrank » Tue Mar 24, 2009 7:17 am

Greetings. The blue light on the clear plastic tab on the back of my unit has stopped functioning. The unit appears to be working fine.

Any idea what the problem could be. I find it's constant glow reassuring that all is working properly.

Thanks,

Frank

kdmc69
Posts: 502
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 1:15 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC

Re: Blue Light Not On

Post by kdmc69 » Tue Mar 24, 2009 7:20 am

Try turning the dial on the right side of the unit. It controls the illumination.
Ooma Customer Since: August 2008
Ooma Equipment: 2 Telos + 2 HD2 Handsets
Ooma Service: Premier
Amped AC 1750 Router
TWC ->Router -> Telo1
TWC ->Router -> Telo2

dlong
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 12:52 pm
Location: Sometime a while back, a caveman used it

Re: Blue Light Not On

Post by dlong » Tue Mar 24, 2009 11:10 am

I hate to admit it, but this also even happened to me! Man, it makes you feel like an idiot.

BigFrank
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 10:10 am

Re: Blue Light Not On

Post by BigFrank » Wed Mar 25, 2009 4:22 am

Too funny. I thought that was the volume control for the voicemail. TYVM. - Frank

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Blue Light Not On

Post by WayneDsr » Wed Mar 25, 2009 6:09 am

That would be on the other side.

Wayne

BigFrank
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 10:10 am

Re: Blue Light Not On

Post by BigFrank » Wed Mar 25, 2009 10:01 am

WayneDsr wrote:That would be on the other side.

Wayne
Yes. I know that, now. Thanks. - Frank

gump47371
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:47 pm

Re: Blue Light Not On

Post by gump47371 » Thu Mar 26, 2009 8:01 pm

dlong wrote:I hate to admit it, but this also even happened to me! Man, it makes you feel like an idiot.
+1

dipaksaha08
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:44 am

Re: Blue Light Not On

Post by dipaksaha08 » Sun Mar 29, 2009 6:28 am

I followed instruction to do a hard reset and now guess, it worked. Thanks man, kkep it up :-)

Post Reply