replace ooma phone # with my primary phone #

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
mmbucwa
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 8:25 am

replace ooma phone # with my primary phone #

Post by mmbucwa » Sat Feb 12, 2011 8:30 am

I have Ooma phone number yet .
Then,I have my old land line phone which is used as my primary home phone so, I want to move it to Ooma and replace the Ooma phone number currently in use. I mean the Ooma phone number to be replaced by my primary phone number using Ooma service. I want to know if. it is possible for Ooma to do that.
I will appreciate to hear forward from you.
Jacques Mmbucwa

murphy
Posts: 7207
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: replace ooma phone # with my primary phone #

Post by murphy » Sat Feb 12, 2011 8:31 am

Yes. It's called porting your number and costs $39.99.
If you subscribe to annual Premier, the port is free.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: replace ooma phone # with my primary phone #

Post by lbmofo » Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:09 pm

You can do that at my.ooma.com Add ons - Number port

https://my.ooma.com/products/addons_details/port
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Post Reply