Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
#5196 by anilpillai
Sun Mar 22, 2009 1:20 pm
Newbie here. Ooma worked right out of the box, and everything was great. That was on March 8th. Then on March 20th, we notice that the fees has cleared our bank. And then same day, NO DIAL TONE. Incoming call rings, but no outgoing calls. Ooma tab is blue, out network is running well (obviously, as I am typing this up from home). It's over two days now.

Anyone know what's happening? Is this part of the porting? I got no emails indicating I should be expecting something like this - and my wife is not happy. And OOMA Customer support has been just bad so far - 30 minutes on hold.

Any help appreciated.
#5197 by murphy
Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:25 pm
Did you originally register your ooma to use with a land line and then port the land line out of existence?

Is the number you use to log into the lounge a temporary number or your original land line number?

Try turning off the power to your ooma system (hub and scout if in use) for 30 seconds.

If that didn't work and you are still within your 60 day free trial of Premier or if you paid for Premier, you can log into the Lounge and request a second phone number. That will instantly get you an active phone number to use for outgoing calls. If you didn't buy Premier, the second number will go away when the Premier trial ends. If you did buy Premier, pick a number that will be useful to you. For example my second number is local to my brother who lives in another state.
#5241 by anilpillai
Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:43 am
murphy wrote:Did you originally register your ooma to use with a land line and then port the land line out of existence?

Is the number you use to log into the lounge a temporary number or your original land line number?

Try turning off the power to your ooma system (hub and scout if in use) for 30 seconds.