Call Logs Feature Not Working

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
msllama
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:19 am
Location: Whitmore, Ca
Contact:

Call Logs Feature Not Working

Post by msllama » Mon Jan 17, 2011 4:46 pm

Has anyone else had this problem? My call logs are not appearing. I have tried the following potential solutions:

--cleared cache on three computers: with Vista, XP, Windows 7 operating system
--both Firefox and IE
--Installed the newest Java

I have contacted customer service several times...this is the best response but to no avail..
Any ideas? Thanks... :?: :?: :?:

Incident 101213-000332
Recently you requested personal assistance from our on-line support center. Below is a summary of your request and our response.

Subject
7607512603 - NORMA STEVENS - Call logs feature Not Working

Discussion Thread
Response (Dante) 01/14/2011 03:08 PM
There's not much else I can advise you on really.

Like I said it works fine from my computer so either something is wrong with your browser or something may be wrong with Java on your computer.

Try another browser or try on a different computer would be all I can advise.
Customer By Email (Norma) 01/14/2011 11:28 AM
Cleared cache firefox 3.6.12 did not work. Please advise.
Thank you

Norma Stevens
Mountain Oaks Ranch
(760)751-2603..(530)472-1016
http://www.whyllama.com



Subject
7607512603 - NORMA STEVENS - Call logs feature Not Working

Discussion Thread
Response (Dante)
01/13/2011 06:58 PM
Hello Norma,
You might need to clear your cache or try another web browser, when I log into your my.ooma.com account with Firefox 3.6 the call logs are visible:
14242064464 Missed call (310)
459-5111 NEURO ENG INSTI Today 04:25 PM Missed
+ Add to Blacklist
Contacts Contacts
Add to Contacts
Add to Existing Contact
14242064464 Outbound call (818) 742-0029 Today 03:56 PM 1:17:45
+ Add to Blacklist
Contacts Contacts
Add to Contacts
Add to Existing Contact
14242064464 Inbound call (714) 368-2300 PRINTRONIX, INC Today 02:42 PM 1:53
+ Add to Blacklist
Contacts Contacts
Then the rest of the calls were listed.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Call Logs Feature Not Working

Post by lbmofo » Mon Jan 17, 2011 4:48 pm

What's the issue when you look at your log?
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

msllama
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:19 am
Location: Whitmore, Ca
Contact:

Re: Call Logs Feature Not Working

Post by msllama » Mon Jan 17, 2011 5:06 pm

Oops, I guess that was not clear. You do not have the pdf file I sent to Customer Service.

-there are not any calls listed when I look at the log.

-the dashboard lists voicemail, and the voicemail feature works correctly.

-Call Logs, Incoming, outgoing and missed are all blank :?:

murphy
Posts: 7240
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Call Logs Feature Not Working

Post by murphy » Mon Jan 17, 2011 5:27 pm

Click incoming calls in the left column.
If you turn all three of those filters on there will be no calls listed.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Call Logs Feature Not Working

Post by lbmofo » Mon Jan 17, 2011 5:35 pm

Good call murphy.

http://ooma.custhelp.com/app/answers/de ... call%20log

When the filter is on, the background is lighter.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

msllama
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:19 am
Location: Whitmore, Ca
Contact:

Re: Call Logs Feature Not Working

Post by msllama » Tue Jan 18, 2011 8:50 am

Thanks for trying, I tried to list all of them, then incoming, outgoing missed. Since there are calls in the voicemail it does not make sense to me.

In the legend I tried to select 1,2...incoming, outgoing, missed. Nothing. In the header information appears to be "loading" but nothing.

murphy
Posts: 7240
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Call Logs Feature Not Working

Post by murphy » Tue Jan 18, 2011 9:15 am

msllama wrote:Thanks for trying, I tried to list all of them, then incoming, outgoing missed. Since there are calls in the voicemail it does not make sense to me.

In the legend I tried to select 1,2...incoming, outgoing, missed. Nothing. In the header information appears to be "loading" but nothing.
You do not select them in the Legend.
In the left column under "Call Logs" click on "incoming Calls".
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

User avatar
EricJRW
Posts: 254
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:00 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Call Logs Feature Not Working

Post by EricJRW » Tue Jan 18, 2011 9:27 am

murphy wrote:Click incoming calls in the left column.
If you turn all three of those filters on there will be no calls listed.
I do find that choice in implementation quite confusing. I check box would be much clearer (IMHO) to the user.
ooma hub with one scout (looking to add at least one more)
Premier Service (I was not expecting to do this, but I love the Premier features)
Panasonic KX-TG4024 (w/ 4 handsets)
Customer since November 2010
Internet access: FiOS 15/5

murphy
Posts: 7240
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Call Logs Feature Not Working

Post by murphy » Tue Jan 18, 2011 9:31 am

EricJRW wrote:
murphy wrote:Click incoming calls in the left column.
If you turn all three of those filters on there will be no calls listed.
I do find that choice in implementation quite confusing. I check box would be much clearer (IMHO) to the user.
Agreed. I always have to play with it to see which state is which.
My memory isn't good enough to remember which shade of blue is the one that I want.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

User avatar
EricJRW
Posts: 254
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:00 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Call Logs Feature Not Working

Post by EricJRW » Tue Jan 18, 2011 9:41 am

murphy wrote:
EricJRW wrote:
murphy wrote:Click incoming calls in the left column.
If you turn all three of those filters on there will be no calls listed.
I do find that choice in implementation quite confusing. I check box would be much clearer (IMHO) to the user.
Agreed. I always have to play with it to see which state is which.
My memory isn't good enough to remember which shade of blue is the one that I want.
And I can't imagine the havoc it must play with people who are color blind.
ooma hub with one scout (looking to add at least one more)
Premier Service (I was not expecting to do this, but I love the Premier features)
Panasonic KX-TG4024 (w/ 4 handsets)
Customer since November 2010
Internet access: FiOS 15/5

Post Reply