Droid2 App doesn't work

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Droid2 App doesn't work

Post by lbmofo » Thu Jan 06, 2011 7:13 pm

Outgoing callerid is going to be your main ooma number; if you use the app to dial out to Google Voice, then dial out from there, your outgoing callerid will be your GV number.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Chris W
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 8:30 am

Re: Droid2 App doesn't work

Post by Chris W » Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:29 pm

This FAQ,

Q: I would like the application to show one of my virtual numbers or Google Voice number as the caller-ID. Is that possible?
A: This is not currently supported but we are looking into this for future releases.

says that Google Voice won't work.

Chris

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Droid2 App doesn't work

Post by lbmofo » Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:38 pm

For now, got to do it the old fashioned way....call your Google Voice number and then dial out from there.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Chris W
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 8:30 am

Re: Droid2 App doesn't work

Post by Chris W » Fri Jan 07, 2011 7:35 am

Or use Google Callback and the call is free.

Chris

6057174213
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 4:47 pm

Re: Droid2 App doesn't work

Post by 6057174213 » Fri Mar 25, 2011 4:55 pm

When I first installed the Ooma Mobile app it worked. Then after leaving the app and then launching it later I began getting the message "Call Failed: Network Disconnected". I have tried to again "Enable Ooma Mobile" and generate a new password, but with no luck.

Further the FAQ says to "wait for the Ooma logo to turn blue". How many days should I wait?

I don't know if I am doing something wrong or if the app is faulty.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Droid2 App doesn't work

Post by lbmofo » Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:13 pm

6057174213 wrote:When I first installed the Ooma Mobile app it worked. Then after leaving the app and then launching it later I began getting the message "Call Failed: Network Disconnected". I have tried to again "Enable Ooma Mobile" and generate a new password, but with no luck.

Further the FAQ says to "wait for the Ooma logo to turn blue". How many days should I wait?

I don't know if I am doing something wrong or if the app is faulty.
By any chance, did you port your number over? The app only works with main number. If using main number with 1 in front as userid and entering in a valid password doesn't work, call Ooma customer service.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Post Reply