Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
#70141 by jamie985
Sat Dec 04, 2010 7:51 pm
CS at least sends some emails to you before they ignore you; what does it take to get CS from OOMA?!!

Specifically, I have now been bumped up to the next support level, but it's been over 8 days and the "next level of support" has not contacted me or replied to my emails- what kind of service is that?

My issue (which I have been battling for 12 months) is my Canon Imageclass MF8350 CDN sets off my OOMA "do not disturb" when printing or copying. Furthermore, it cuts off the phone if it is being used at this time- sending incoming calls directly to voicemail. When the phone rings, you can hear a relay reacting inside the printer. Clearly there is some kind of protocol problem.

I have changed my router, changed my operating system and changed the location of the Telo (before/after the router). They all produce the same problem.

8 days ago OOMA CS agreed that this needed to go to the next level after much pleading from me. And since then..nothing!!

Perhaps this venue will get their attention; this problem makes the OOMA a real problem to use.
#70153 by thunderbird
Sun Dec 05, 2010 9:35 am
Try disconnecting your FAX phone lines from your Canon MF8350CDN printer, than Do a test print.
If there is no improvement:
Try disconnecting the LAN network cable, and connect printer to a computer using the USB connection. Load software in computer as required, per your printer installation manual. Than Do a test print.
Report findings.
#70157 by Bill_B
Sun Dec 05, 2010 2:17 pm