If Ooma Hub breaks?

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
SailorMike
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:10 pm

If Ooma Hub breaks?

Post by SailorMike » Sat May 15, 2010 8:16 pm

If this question has already been asked somewhere else I apologize in advance. What if your Ooma Hub breaks? If you are one of the ones that have the hub and are currently not paying the $11 something a month or taxes and fees then would you have to if you needed to eventually get the telo? The way I'm thinking of this is let's say a year down the line my hub breaks on me and my only option is to get a telo to continue service. What then? Do we stock up on hubs while we can?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: If Ooma Hub breaks?

Post by lbmofo » Sat May 15, 2010 11:07 pm

My understanding is that your Regulatory Recovery Fee tier and service level follow you when you change device. Look here for more: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=7661&p=53914#p53914
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

SailorMike
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 8:10 pm

Re: If Ooma Hub breaks?

Post by SailorMike » Sun May 16, 2010 4:57 am

Thanks!

Post Reply