Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
#54107 by Knight2000
Wed Apr 28, 2010 6:53 am
Hello,

I have been using Ooma for the past two years and loving it! Although, I have just found that there is an issue with saving personal blacklists. My previous entries have all been wiped out and is not showing any data, and when I add a number to the blacklist, it shows as saved, but close the browser and log back in, it is gone and the list is empty. Is anyone else having this issue?

P.S. I have the original ooma hub and scout, in case that matters.

Thanks,
Knight2000
#54246 by whn
Thu Apr 29, 2010 8:28 am
I'd say the more posts on this the better

Makes OOMA realize the volume of complains.

This is a big company, making serious money , not providing service they advertise so far .

So I dont blame customers for starting new support threads, especially when their 800 support people dont have answers.
#54343 by stumpy
Thu Apr 29, 2010 10:13 pm
Amen...the more threads the better. I got criticized also for not posting "properly. Maybe a moderator will stumble across these issues. I don't care if they have already been reported by others, or that they "are working on it". Keep up the heat.
#54396 by Knight2000
Fri Apr 30, 2010 3:39 pm
Thank you all for the replies. It appears they've fixed the issue because I now see the list again. Sorry to those who feel like I shouldn't have posted because it was posted elsewhere, but I really didn't see it and don't have time to search for it. I agree with the others that the more threads about the same topic, the faster response from tech support. This goes for any company/entity.

Anyway, problem solved....thanks Ooma.

Knight2000
#54419 by Groundhound
Fri Apr 30, 2010 6:33 pm