Cannot change number of Rings for VM to pickup

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
bill1954
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 11:57 am

Cannot change number of Rings for VM to pickup

Post by bill1954 » Sat Mar 27, 2010 12:34 pm

I have been trying to change my number of rings today and continue to get this page:
We're sorry, there was a problem processing the page.
which suggests reporting the problem on a forum -- so now I have done so.

Anyone else seeing this problem in My Ooma?

Bill1955
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 3:51 pm

Re: Cannot change number of Rings for VM to pickup

Post by Bill1955 » Sat Mar 27, 2010 3:57 pm

I too have been unable to change the number of rings/pickup time today same results. sent email to Ooma general ;)

kaho
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 4:53 pm

Re: Cannot change number of Rings for VM to pickup

Post by kaho » Sun Mar 28, 2010 4:37 am

Same here. :cry:

bill1954
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 11:57 am

Re: Cannot change number of Rings for VM to pickup

Post by bill1954 » Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:40 am

So it's not just me having this problem. How will we know when an Ooma person is checking into it? I would really like to change the setting.

kaho
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 4:53 pm

Re: Cannot change number of Rings for VM to pickup

Post by kaho » Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:17 am

Not only I could not change #of rings, it also triggered my multi rings, which is the feature that i don't have since i am not a Premier user. Several times I have to emailed ntoy so he would manually disable that annoying multi rings feature. Ntoy said that there was a bug. The bug had been fixed or not, I don't know. Until then, i stay out of "My Ooma". I don't want all my phones (cell & home) to ring at once!!! :( Did this happen to you Bill1954?

bill1954
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 11:57 am

Re: Cannot change number of Rings for VM to pickup

Post by bill1954 » Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:45 am

I believe this has been fixed. It works for me now.

kaho
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 4:53 pm

Re: Cannot change number of Rings for VM to pickup

Post by kaho » Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:31 pm

lucky you. :) Mine is still having problem :cry:

Post Reply