New Telos Handset will not Auto Register

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
jsrobertso
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 2:09 pm

New Telos Handset will not Auto Register

Post by jsrobertso » Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:20 pm

New Telos Handset will not Auto Register.

Auto Registration is displayed for several minutes and ends with the error "No SUB".

Any help would be appreciated.

PetalumaRealtor
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: New Telos Handset will not Auto Register

Post by PetalumaRealtor » Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:47 pm

Reset the telo by removing and reconnecting the power cord. When the telo is back up press the ((A)) on the upper right for 3 seconds and release. The ((A)) should not be flashing. Turn off the handset by holding the red power button for about 2 seconds. Press it again and it should ask for your pin number. Enter the pin number and give it time to update. After the update you should be up and running.

jsrobertso
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 2:09 pm

Re: New Telos Handset will not Auto Register

Post by jsrobertso » Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:54 pm

The Setup Guide say the (A) should flash rapidly after pressing for 3 seconds.
You said is should not be flashing.
To clarify, which is the case, (A) flashing or not.
Many Thanks

PetalumaRealtor
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: New Telos Handset will not Auto Register

Post by PetalumaRealtor » Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:26 pm

I meant to say it should NOW be flashing.

dsinternet
Posts: 852
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 8:32 pm
Location: Minnesota

Re: New Telos Handset will not Auto Register

Post by dsinternet » Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:39 am

When the handset says "Auto registration", try pressing menu, and then back button at the same time and see if this prompts the handset to prompt for the PIN. (don't forget to press the antena button on the main Telo unit first for 3 seconds)

MCSFIP
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: FIRE ISLAND PINES, NY

Re: New Telos Handset will not Auto Register

Post by MCSFIP » Fri Apr 02, 2010 4:19 am

Just returned home after a lenghty absence to find new handset delivered. I have been unable to register new handset. After unplugging telo and pressing "A" button the handset continues to search without registering. Any thoughts?

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: New Telos Handset will not Auto Register

Post by Groundhound » Fri Apr 02, 2010 4:28 am

MCSFIP wrote:Just returned home after a lenghty absence to find new handset delivered. I have been unable to register new handset. After unplugging telo and pressing "A" button the handset continues to search without registering. Any thoughts?
Did you fully charge the handset?

MCSFIP
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: FIRE ISLAND PINES, NY

Re: New Telos Handset will not Auto Register

Post by MCSFIP » Fri Apr 02, 2010 10:06 am

I charged it over night. When I take it out of the cradle it goes from full to 1/4 ? It is constantly searching but the Telo does not see it.

murphy
Posts: 7240
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: New Telos Handset will not Auto Register

Post by murphy » Fri Apr 02, 2010 10:50 am

MCSFIP wrote:I charged it over night. When I take it out of the cradle it goes from full to 1/4 ? It is constantly searching but the Telo does not see it.
Have you pushed the antenna button on the Telo for 5 seconds to let the Telo know there is a new handset to configure?
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

MCSFIP
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: FIRE ISLAND PINES, NY

Re: New Telos Handset will not Auto Register

Post by MCSFIP » Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:40 pm

I have followed the directions. Turned off the handset, Unpluged the Telo for at least 5 seconds, pressed the antenna symbol and then turned the handset on, The antennae symbol flashes and the handset says searching. My original handset regisered w/o a problem.

Post Reply