Blacklist not working

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
hingli
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 9:52 pm

Blacklist not working

Post by hingli » Thu Feb 25, 2010 12:55 pm

I am currently testing the blacklist feature so I have temporary blocked my cellphone. I called my ooma number from my cell phone and it still goes through and rings my house phones. Whats wrong with the blacklist feature?
ooma Telo (Premier)
Port Started: Feb. 24, 2010; Port Expected: March 23, 2010
Internet: Cable 8Mb/1Mb

User avatar
ggilman
Posts: 448
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 5:18 pm
Location: Panama City, FL

Re: Blacklist not working

Post by ggilman » Thu Feb 25, 2010 1:13 pm

How long did you wait between entering your number in the blacklist and trying to dial? It takes several minutes from settings made on the web site to take effect.

hingli
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 9:52 pm

Re: Blacklist not working

Post by hingli » Fri Feb 26, 2010 3:53 pm

I have waited an hour but it still goes through and rings.
ooma Telo (Premier)
Port Started: Feb. 24, 2010; Port Expected: March 23, 2010
Internet: Cable 8Mb/1Mb

ntoy

Re: Blacklist not working

Post by ntoy » Fri Feb 26, 2010 3:59 pm

Hello,

Currently our blacklist feature does not work with Landline configurations.
However, there is an enhancement request already posted.

hingli
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 9:52 pm

Re: Blacklist not working

Post by hingli » Fri Feb 26, 2010 4:10 pm

Well... I have forgotten to say that my ooma Telo is distributed through the wires in the house. I am not using a Landline configuration. (Nothing is connected to the Wall port of my ooma Telo)
ooma Telo (Premier)
Port Started: Feb. 24, 2010; Port Expected: March 23, 2010
Internet: Cable 8Mb/1Mb

Post Reply