The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
vishmd
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by vishmd » Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:45 am

Same for me.....just sit and wait while they "escalate the issue" to upper level engineers. They said it had something to do with the number port and their software. My number has been ported for a few months and I had no problems until now. Very bizarre.

junta620
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 6:18 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by junta620 » Thu Feb 25, 2010 11:48 am

me too. i have had FLAWLESS service for 4-5 months now... then all of a sudden, NO SERVICE!
can u make outgoing calls? i can. i just cant receive incoming calls...

vishmd
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by vishmd » Thu Feb 25, 2010 12:12 pm

Outgoing calls work just fine; only incoming on primary line are affected. I can still receive calls on 2nd ooma line (I'm a premier service customer). Voicemail does NOT work for primary number; people get a "number unallocated and not in service" message. Call forward also not working for this primary number. :x :?:

User avatar
Bobby B
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1457
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:41 pm
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by Bobby B » Thu Feb 25, 2010 12:21 pm

We're taking a look at this now - it's being treated as a high priority to resolve. The seems isolated to a single calling area.
Bobby B

junta620
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 6:18 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by junta620 » Thu Feb 25, 2010 12:23 pm

im in cleveland (44236), where is everyone else??

User avatar
Bobby B
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1457
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:41 pm
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by Bobby B » Thu Feb 25, 2010 3:30 pm

The 330 area numbers should be able to receive calls now - we'll be following up with folks to confirm.
Bobby B

junta620
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 6:18 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by junta620 » Thu Feb 25, 2010 3:34 pm

awesome! my 330 # works now... hopefully this will not happen again... thanks Ooma for GREAT support!!

vishmd
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by vishmd » Thu Feb 25, 2010 4:20 pm

I'm in 330 as well (area code 44236). All has been fixed. Glad they could resolve the issue.

Rassi
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by Rassi » Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:47 pm

Ok, they fixed it. About 8pm tonight we got about 4 calls from various people over the course of about 15 min - they were all people on their end testing it. They said they had something wrong with the switching. We seem to be fixed now.

junta620
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 6:18 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by junta620 » Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:55 pm

rassi. are u a 330 number as well??

Post Reply