Ooma down???

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
byersthja
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 6:31 am

Re: Ooma down???

Post by byersthja » Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:54 am

I know my wife made a couple of calls this morning at around 8:00AM Eastern. No problems.

neilbliss
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 6:53 am

Re: Ooma down???

Post by neilbliss » Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:02 am

My 800 numbers don't seem to work although I've only tried to call the one I always do. It worked last night. Tried my neighbor but he didn't answer and he is home.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Ooma down???

Post by WayneDsr » Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:28 am

dustydaniels wrote:Ocala, FL - still NO sevice. Unless my Telo is bad, I can't believe it's just me. Hopefully it will be working by the time I get home. Atleast Call-Forwarding on network outage is working.
Do you have internet?

I would power down the whole system, modem, router and ooma and see if that doesn't bring it back up.

Wayne
ooma customer since January 2009
ooma hardware: core (hub/scout) and Telo
Lifetime Premier Member

dustydaniels
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 12:43 pm

Re: Ooma down???

Post by dustydaniels » Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:07 pm

dustydaniels wrote:I have power cycled all my equipt. (media converter, router, Telo) with NO luck. Ooma Logo blinking RED. Lines 1 & 2 constant BLUE. Ooma Seup page indicates Core: Detecting, Phone Line: Disconnected. Ooma Status page indicates Ooma Tunnel: Disconnected, all other Services: Running. Any suggestions?
dustydaniels wrote:Ocala, FL - still NO sevice. Unless my Telo is bad, I can't believe it's just me. Hopefully it will be working by the time I get home. Atleast Call-Forwarding on network outage is working.
UPDATE: I have had my Telo behind my router (D-Link DIR-655) for almost four months without any problems. Today NO Ooma service. I finally tried putting my Ooma infront of my router - IT WORKED. Put it back the way it was (router 1st) - NO service. Turned OFF Port Forwarding on my router - IT WORKED. I called Customer Service to see if I needed to add any new ports. Ooma confirmed my list of ports was complete. This is the list of ports I have been useing and that Ooma confirms is complete. UDP 53, 123, 514, 1194, 3386, 3480, 10000-20000. TCP 53,443. I will leave port forwarding OFF in my router for now, but I would like to know WHAT CHANGED?

User avatar
Mike-o-Matic
Posts: 169
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 7:45 pm

Re: Ooma down???

Post by Mike-o-Matic » Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:15 pm

Everything seems just fine up here, near Milwaukee, WI.
Customer Since: November 2009.
Number Port: ordered 12/14/09; completed 01/07/10.
Hardware: one Hub, one Scout, one Telo.
Service Level: Annual Premier.

Post Reply