fax machine use

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
HPG
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:26 am

Re: fax machine use

Post by HPG » Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:29 am

What fax machines are working with this system. I have an older panasonic and it will not receive faxes. If I buy a new one I want to have one that works.

murphy
Posts: 7165
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: fax machine use

Post by murphy » Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:35 am

HPG wrote:What fax machines are working with this system. I have an older panasonic and it will not receive faxes. If I buy a new one I want to have one that works.
Hub or Telo?
If Telo have you enabled fax mode in my.ooma.com?
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

HPG
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:26 am

Re: fax machine use

Post by HPG » Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:39 am

It doesn't seem to be an option in my menu. Do I need premire to do this?

murphy
Posts: 7165
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: fax machine use

Post by murphy » Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:59 am

HPG wrote:It doesn't seem to be an option in my menu. Do I need premire to do this?
Go to Preferences -> Phone Numbers and click on the phone number.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

HPG
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:26 am

Re: fax machine use

Post by HPG » Fri Jan 22, 2010 1:18 pm

Fax is working. Thank-you for your help. Anyone else who has an old panasonic, set it to tel/fax mode and set the fax to 1 ring for the fax to work. Any other settings did not work with mine.

NB2A
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 10:40 am

Re: fax machine use

Post by NB2A » Sat Feb 06, 2010 8:32 am

I am using a hub :?:

Post Reply