Alarm & OOMA

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
dprince
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 8:52 am

Alarm & OOMA

Post by dprince » Mon Dec 21, 2009 1:22 pm

I have DSC home alarm system that allows me to arm & disarm my house alarm from a remote phone.
In order to do this I first call my home phone#, I let it ring once & hang-up, I then call back & alarm system says "Hello", at this point I need to press "***" to access my alarm system. OOMA will not let alarm system see (***) so my system says goodbye & I can not access my alarm system by remote phone. Does it have anything to do with the way OOMA deals with DTMF?
I had to go back to VONAGE (which is also a VOIP & works fine with my alarm)but would rather use OOMA if I could find a solution. I do not used a landline & do not want to pay cell service. please help, thanks.

User avatar
The Picard
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:36 pm
Location: Wisconsin
Contact:

Re: Alarm & OOMA

Post by The Picard » Mon Dec 21, 2009 3:49 pm

If you have the Hub, you're out of luck as the Hub doesn't support inbound DTMF tones. The Telo is supposed to support them but I don't think the firmware has caught up to the promised features as of yet. I could be wrong.
Jeffrey P. Picard
Please visit my WEBSITE.

dprince
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 8:52 am

Re: Alarm & OOMA

Post by dprince » Mon Dec 21, 2009 4:24 pm

I had the OOMA Telo so maybe their might be an upgrade soon?
Thanks

Post Reply