10 Digit Dialing Issues

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
hutbay
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 6:42 am

10 Digit Dialing Issues

Post by hutbay » Sat Dec 19, 2009 5:22 pm

Hello,

First of all my preference> System page [page to change 10 digit dialing option and ooma tone] comes up blank on both IE and firefox.

At one time I disabled the 10 digit dialing to reduce the delay when dialing local 7 digit numbers. However when you disable the 10 digit dialing and dial a local number with area code the calls won't go through:

For example: with 10 digit dialing disabled, ie. I have to dial 1 before making long distance calls
I can ONLY dial local calls with 7 digits, its a problem with the numbers I have stored in my phones memory and some local number include the area code and some does not. My local area code is 314, so when I dial 314-555-5555, the calls won't go through and I have to dial just 555-5555 to make calls. This is not a huge problem for me personally but it is for my parents who sometime use phone book on the phone with various format of local numbers stored.

I hope I'm making some sense.

murphy
Posts: 7165
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: 10 Digit Dialing Issues

Post by murphy » Sat Dec 19, 2009 6:25 pm

Log into your account and then try going to

https://my.ooma.com/system

I can successfully get to that page but none of the others on the
preferences screen.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

hutbay
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 6:42 am

Re: 10 Digit Dialing Issues

Post by hutbay » Sun Dec 20, 2009 8:41 am

Nope its still blank and only says "Calling" and the save button.

Post Reply