Firmware

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
CaptainKen
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 3:51 pm

Firmware

Post by CaptainKen » Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:49 am

What is the easiest way to tell what the latest firmware is for the telo handset? I am running 31720 and still have issues with the battery indicator showing only about 25% of the battery life left after sitting on the charger for 3 days with no use.

Thanks
Ken

ntoy

Re: Firmware

Post by ntoy » Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:44 am

Hello,

Your handset is not on the latest (31869)

Press:
-Menu button
-Select Handset setup
-Select HS SW Update & foillow the directions

To check version once updated:

Press:
-Menu
-Arrow down to Information & select it
-You should see the version number

daet
Posts: 359
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 5:21 am
Location: Metairie, LA

Re: Firmware

Post by daet » Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:59 am

ntoy wrote:Hello,

Your handset is not on the latest (31869)
Wrong forum for that release number.

DG
Ooma customer since April 2009
Ooma equipment: Hub ; Telo + 4 handsets
Ooma service: Annual Premier subscription

User avatar
Aveamantium
Posts: 1352
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: Loveland, Colorado

Re: Firmware

Post by Aveamantium » Wed Dec 16, 2009 10:00 am

ntoy, wouldn't he be on the correct firmware given where we are at in the forums?
Go AVS!

CaptainKen
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 3:51 pm

Re: Firmware

Post by CaptainKen » Wed Dec 16, 2009 10:32 am

I have done exactly that for the last several days and I get this when I do.

"This handset has the latest version."

Just tried it again and it still says that I have the latest version, what would cause that?

Ken

murphy
Posts: 7165
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Firmware

Post by murphy » Wed Dec 16, 2009 10:44 am

CaptainKen wrote:I have done exactly that for the last several days and I get this when I do.

"This handset has the latest version."

Just tried it again and it still says that I have the latest version, what would cause that?

Ken
That's because you have the latest released version.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

CaptainKen
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 3:51 pm

Re: Firmware

Post by CaptainKen » Wed Dec 16, 2009 10:53 am

Ntoy one of the moderators just wrote that I didn't have the latest version, he said the latest version is 31869.


Ken

CaptainKen
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 3:51 pm

Re: Firmware

Post by CaptainKen » Wed Dec 16, 2009 10:54 am

Aveamantium wrote:ntoy, wouldn't he be on the correct firmware given where we are at in the forums?
Not sure what your talking about but this forum and the firmware number of my telo handset are two completely different things.

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Firmware

Post by Groundhound » Wed Dec 16, 2009 11:03 am

CaptainKen wrote:
Aveamantium wrote:ntoy, wouldn't he be on the correct firmware given where we are at in the forums?
Not sure what your talking about but this forum and the firmware number of my telo handset are two completely different things.
Yes, and it may be that only ntoy or another Ooma Mod will be able to explain it to your satisfaction. FWIW, I think you are already on the most recent public release.

murphy
Posts: 7165
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Firmware

Post by murphy » Wed Dec 16, 2009 11:05 am

CaptainKen wrote:Ntoy one of the moderators just wrote that I didn't have the latest version, he said the latest version is 31869.


Ken
31720 is the version that is current for the general public.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Post Reply