caller id stopped working

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
tfomth
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2009 7:04 pm

caller id stopped working

Post by tfomth » Tue Nov 24, 2009 7:07 pm

yesterday my caller id stopped working, i've reset the box and router no effect, any suggestions, thx

User avatar
bw1
Posts: 1781
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:06 am
Location: MI

Re: caller id stopped working

Post by bw1 » Tue Nov 24, 2009 7:11 pm

tfomth wrote:yesterday my caller id stopped working, i've reset the box and router no effect, any suggestions, thx
Incoming or outgoing caller id?

tfomth
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2009 7:04 pm

Re: caller id stopped working

Post by tfomth » Tue Nov 24, 2009 7:16 pm

incoming caller id not showing up anywhere, core ooma no landline

User avatar
bw1
Posts: 1781
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:06 am
Location: MI

Re: caller id stopped working

Post by bw1 » Wed Nov 25, 2009 1:37 pm

This shouldn't matter, but do you have Premier or were you on the Premier trial that expired recently?

You have the Ooma Hub/Scout combo, not the Telo, correct?

Did you port your number or are you using an Ooma supplied number?

What kind of phone do you have it connected to? A cordless system? More than one?

sdynes
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 6:02 pm

Re: caller id stopped working

Post by sdynes » Wed Nov 25, 2009 6:09 pm

I am having the same problem with my inbound Caller ID. It is not showing anything on my cordless phone system. I have a Telo system that I just got going yesterday (Nov 24th).

Lee
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 4:02 pm

Re: caller id stopped working

Post by Lee » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:07 pm

I had the same problem. I got my Telo three weeks ago and had outgoing CID but nothing on incoming calls. Evidently it takes awhile to get going again once you setup Ooma. just got my incoming CID back today.
Last edited by Lee on Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
bw1
Posts: 1781
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:06 am
Location: MI

Re: caller id stopped working

Post by bw1 » Wed Nov 25, 2009 10:10 pm

Please post the cordless phone systems you're having this problem on.

Perhaps we can find some commonality.

tfomth
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2009 7:04 pm

Re: caller id stopped working

Post by tfomth » Wed Nov 25, 2009 11:10 pm

We have ooma core not premium. Caller ID worked for over 5 months. It just stopped the other day.
It doesn't show on either of our dish receivers or Uniden wireless or V-tech cordless phones.

sdynes
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 6:02 pm

Re: caller id stopped working

Post by sdynes » Sat Nov 28, 2009 11:02 am

I have a V-Tech Cordless phone system with two handsets. I don't have CID on either phone.

User avatar
bw1
Posts: 1781
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:06 am
Location: MI

Re: caller id stopped working

Post by bw1 » Wed Dec 02, 2009 1:02 pm

Perhaps the V-Tech is a problem. Have you tried another phone?

I always get caller id on my Panasonic and AT&T cordless phones.

Post Reply