Call log is not working right now :(

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
dhkkim
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 3:09 pm

Call log is not working right now :(

Post by dhkkim » Mon Nov 23, 2009 7:57 pm

anyone experiencing same?

oomaba
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 8:50 pm

Re: Call log is not working right now :(

Post by oomaba » Mon Nov 23, 2009 9:03 pm

Mine was all erased and it doesn't add new ones at all.

User avatar
Leeway
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:50 pm
Location: North of Milwaukee WI

Re: Call log is not working right now :(

Post by Leeway » Mon Nov 23, 2009 9:06 pm

Yes, mine is all blank. I sent a PM to Bobby regarding this.

Donna

oomaba
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 8:50 pm

Re: Call log is not working right now :(

Post by oomaba » Mon Nov 23, 2009 9:14 pm

Just came back on, but call times are all messed up.

costanzo98031
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 12:01 am
Location: Kent, WA

Re: Call log is not working right now :(

Post by costanzo98031 » Mon Nov 23, 2009 10:10 pm

I noticed that too, but figured it was to some redesign work being done.

It back up. I noticed they fixed a few bugs with the MyOoma site. I also saw a referral page, though this may have been there for awhile and I just didn't notice it.

I still would like to see them standardize the phone formatting to be consistence.
Last edited by costanzo98031 on Tue Nov 24, 2009 8:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

dhkkim
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 3:09 pm

Re: Call log is not working right now :(

Post by dhkkim » Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:38 pm

mine's not working yet. :( i really dont know what's going on????

whn
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:36 pm

Re: Call log is not working right now :(

Post by whn » Tue Nov 24, 2009 1:00 am

dhkkim wrote:anyone experiencing same?

My entire call logs is missing / disappeared.


Seriously, I love OOMA but why did they switch to this new design when they know it wasnt ready?

Can you imagine all the new subscribers and what they are thinking?


I can live with this being a Beta tester and all but OOMA , seriously, I care a lot about you guys.

You seriously need to call this a failure and go back to the old website design , it worked and it was solid.

This is only for your own good.

I don't think whoever is your Ruby on Rails developer knows what he's or she's doing or maybe perhaps maybe sabotaging your company and it's growth.

Also, put out annoucements when you see problems occur like this , it makes your company look good.

I love OOMA, I don't want it to fail like SunRocket.

Again if this is just a TEMP outage for a fix or upgrade , just say so, it would make people like me and many new customers, not worry about the health of OOMA or show the company in bad light.

bluechalk
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 3:46 pm

Re: Call log is not working right now :(

Post by bluechalk » Tue Nov 24, 2009 5:27 am

My call log worked fine until yesterday. Now, all the calls are there, but the times and dates are in UTC. They should be US EST.

kdmc69
Posts: 502
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 1:15 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC

Re: Call log is not working right now :(

Post by kdmc69 » Tue Nov 24, 2009 7:38 am

Leeway wrote:Yes, mine is all blank. I sent a PM to Bobby regarding this.

Donna
Same for me, as well. Nothing there and new calls are not showing up.
Ooma Customer Since: August 2008
Ooma Equipment: 2 Telos + 2 HD2 Handsets
Ooma Service: Premier
Amped AC 1750 Router
TWC ->Router -> Telo1
TWC ->Router -> Telo2

dsinternet
Posts: 852
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 8:32 pm
Location: Minnesota

Re: Call log is not working right now :(

Post by dsinternet » Tue Nov 24, 2009 7:48 am

My call log was working last night, so I decided to check it after reading this post and decovered that it is no longer working.

I agree, ooma needs to let people know when they are doing updates.
I am a new customer, but have been reading the forum for almost a year. If I where a new customer without any ooma forum education, I would cancel my service. Going from great clear calls on Vonage to poor sounding calls on ooma was not what I expected.
But I do know what ooma is like. They say things will be ready by this date and then that date passes without any explaination. The handset problem I am sure will be solved and I will once again love ooma. I just wish they could be honest with us customers.
On my Vonage home page, they had this little alert box that told everyone if there was a problem. Example: "Phone system down for some customers, we are working on a solution"
So if there was ever a problem I just looked on my Vonage home page and felt good that they knew there was a problem and someone was working on it.
It was simple and I did not need to worry that it was only me with the problem.
I guess this forum is kinda like the alert box.

Post Reply