Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
#25646 by feartheturtle
Mon Oct 12, 2009 6:29 am
This posting is directed towards Dennis and Bobby who frequent these forums.

I am relatively new to Ooma (we activated our hub/scout combo in early September) but I feel like I have enough experience with the hardware (hub/scout) and software interface (website) that I can voice my concerns. I will not go into my frustrations with recent business decisions, that could take another posting (or three); but it is fair to note that perhaps those business decisions likely have a direct impact on my concerns. I suspect that Ooma’s resources are stretched pretty thin at this time.

At the moment my wife seems confident in the Ooma, and for that I’m grateful. She was not that happy with Verizon (cost primarily) but for her, the most important thing is that we have stable, reliable phone service so that family/friends/schools/etc. can reach us when necessary. She would probably be a little uneasy if she were to read these forums on a regular basis.

Problems with My Ooma:
The My Ooma site (old Lounge) seems to be very buggy. There are settings I would like to experiment with, but based on my recent experiences and many of the postings I’m reading here, I am unwilling to risk interruptions and possible impacts to our basic phone service. I have seen the website kick me out to the login page on several occasions. And most recently the site refuses to allow me to do anything with voice messages except play them. I cannot: 1) create folders, 2) move messages to other folders, 3) empty messages that are in trash, etc. Last week I was able to accomplish these tasks using IE8 or Firefox 3.5.3, but now I’m back to the same old issues! Thankfully we can still listen to messages and discard them using either the hub or scout.