busy dial tone

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
jismon
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:22 pm

busy dial tone

Post by jismon » Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:41 pm

I am gettin busy dial tone on my Ooma. I powered off everything and turned back on then it worked for only for one phone call, after I hang up, busy dial tone and unable to make or receive calls. Blue light stay on the Ooma Hub. line one was on red color for the first call, but it off after I hang up.

niknak
Posts: 885
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 7:53 pm
Location: Staten Island, NY

Re: busy dial tone

Post by niknak » Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:44 pm

maybe the telephone you have plugged in is defective? Try another phone plugged in to the hub

jismon
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:22 pm

Re: busy dial tone

Post by jismon » Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:51 pm

I tried different phones.. still gettin the busy dial tone..

niknak
Posts: 885
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 7:53 pm
Location: Staten Island, NY

Re: busy dial tone

Post by niknak » Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:54 pm

Is the tone a "fast busy" or normal busy signal?
If "fast busy" you may need to call customer service to report it
They can trace the call progress to/from your hub

User avatar
scottlindner
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 4:47 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

Re: busy dial tone

Post by scottlindner » Wed Jun 03, 2009 5:32 am

Do you have regular phone service that Ooma is plugged into, or just Ooma? I forget the term used for this configuration.

jismon
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:22 pm

Re: busy dial tone

Post by jismon » Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:17 am

its fast busy signal. and only ooma service.

User avatar
scottlindner
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 4:47 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

Re: busy dial tone

Post by scottlindner » Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:24 am

jismon wrote:its fast busy signal. and only ooma service.
What happens when you call your telephone number? Does Ooma ring your phone or does it go straight to voice mail?

I don't have a clue, I'm just poking holes at the problem to see if something sticks.

Scott

niknak
Posts: 885
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 7:53 pm
Location: Staten Island, NY

Re: busy dial tone

Post by niknak » Wed Jun 03, 2009 6:52 pm

jismon wrote:its fast busy signal. and only ooma service.
Fast busy means there is a problem with OOMA's partner in your rate center
You should contact OOMA customer service and open a trouble ticket

Post Reply