Have to keep Logging on to Ooma lately........

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Cut-Throat
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:57 pm

Have to keep Logging on to Ooma lately........

Post by Cut-Throat » Thu Apr 19, 2012 4:04 am

The last week or so, I have had to keep logging on the Web portal, despite checking the box that says to stay logged on. Anyone know what's going on here?

Ringfinger
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 6:31 pm

Re: Have to keep Logging on to Ooma lately........

Post by Ringfinger » Thu Apr 19, 2012 5:37 am

Same issue here. Don't know.

Cut-Throat
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:57 pm

Re: Have to keep Logging on to Ooma lately........

Post by Cut-Throat » Fri May 11, 2012 9:02 am

No one else getting sick of having to log on to Ooma everyday?

Seir
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 4:56 am

Re: Have to keep Logging on to Ooma lately........

Post by Seir » Sun May 13, 2012 7:17 am

Not getting sick because mine is working just fine (stays logged in despite browser restarts and PC reboots).

Maybe try clearing ooma cookies and have the cookie reset? Which browser and version? Did you install any add-ons lately?

I would guess that others aren't complaining because it's working for us.
Customer Since: 3/20/2012
Hardware: Hub with 1 Scout
Service: Premier 3/20/2012
CenturyLink Port: 4/14/12 - 4/19/12
Internet: 12 Mbps/800 Kbps
Setup: Q1000Z/Hub/DIR-655

Cut-Throat
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:57 pm

Re: Have to keep Logging on to Ooma lately........

Post by Cut-Throat » Mon May 14, 2012 1:28 pm

Seir wrote:Not getting sick because mine is working just fine (stays logged in despite browser restarts and PC reboots).

Maybe try clearing ooma cookies and have the cookie reset? Which browser and version? Did you install any add-ons lately?

I would guess that others aren't complaining because it's working for us.
Well, ringfinger has the problem also...I have the Latest version of Firefox. Despite answering that I want to stay logged in Ooma continually makes me enter my phone number and password.

thunderbird
Posts: 6388
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:41 pm

Re: Have to keep Logging on to Ooma lately........

Post by thunderbird » Mon May 14, 2012 2:06 pm

Maybe if you contact Ooma Customer Suppport, you can find out what's happening. If you contact Ooma, let the forum know also.

Customer Support
Email: support@oomacare.com
Phone: 1-888-711-OOMA (6662)
Monday-Friday 7am-7pm PST
Saturday-Sunday 8am-5pm PST

Ringfinger
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 6:31 pm

Re: Have to keep Logging on to Ooma lately........

Post by Ringfinger » Mon May 14, 2012 3:42 pm

Seems fine for me now.

Cut-Throat
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:57 pm

Re: Have to keep Logging on to Ooma lately........

Post by Cut-Throat » Mon May 21, 2012 11:16 am

Well, I contacted Ooma Support and they told me to do some various things. Try a different computer etc. None of them worked. It happened on both of my computers.

I use the latest releases of Firefox on both of my machines. So today, I decided to use Internet Explorer (A very lame browser), but this did not have a problem and kept me logged in.

So, apparently there is a conflict with the latest version of Firefox and Ooma. I'll just wait until the software changes again, which it always does.

PTS
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 1:51 pm

Re: Have to keep Logging on to Ooma lately........

Post by PTS » Mon May 21, 2012 12:21 pm

This works for me and I use Firefox.

If you have cookies restricted in Firefox make sure that you Allow cookies from ooma.com under Options -> Privacy -> Exceptions.

Customer Since: 2/24/10 (Ported from Verizon 3/12/10)
Service: Premier
Internet: Comcast 55 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: Motorola SB6121 -> Netgear WNDR4000 -> Ooma Telo
Phone: Panasonic Dect 6.0 - 3 Cordless handsets (KX-TG6412M)
Status: Very Happy

Cut-Throat
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:57 pm

Re: Have to keep Logging on to Ooma lately........

Post by Cut-Throat » Mon May 21, 2012 1:23 pm

Yes, but are you on the latest release of Firefox?

Firefox worked fine for me also, until about a month ago, when I upgraded to the latest release.

Post Reply