Please REMOVE "1" to answer multi-ring calls

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
falcos
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 3:49 pm

Please REMOVE "1" to answer multi-ring calls

Post by falcos » Tue Jan 27, 2009 4:00 pm

This feature has completely disrupted my communications for answering calls.

1- I'm missing calls cause I don't hit the "1" fast enough on my iPhone.

2- I've invested top dollar in a complete wireless handsfree solution for my car; the unit answers the call and there is no way for me to hit "1".

Can the talented engineers at ooma somewhow give us an option if we'd like to have "Press 1 to answer multi-ring" on or off so that we can set in our preferences?

Thx

User avatar
Mojo
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 11:54 am
Location: Palo Alto, California
Contact:

Re: Please REMOVE "1" to answer multi-ring calls

Post by Mojo » Tue Jan 27, 2009 6:54 pm

Hi falcos - thanks for you feedback -- we've heard the same from other iphone users as well. We'll work this option in with the call forwarding on network outage option as well (which should be entering the development pipeline soon).

falcos
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 3:49 pm

Re: Please REMOVE "1" to answer multi-ring calls

Post by falcos » Wed Jan 28, 2009 8:02 am

Great! Thanks for the quick reply.

dvesely
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 12:01 am

Re: Please REMOVE "1" to answer multi-ring calls

Post by dvesely » Wed Jan 28, 2009 10:10 am

I think this should be an option.

I like this feature because it allows me to determine if the call is coming from my Ooma line.

Dan

pantut
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 3:35 pm

Re: Please REMOVE "1" to answer multi-ring calls

Post by pantut » Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:28 am

I really like that feature as well, so making a option in th euser lounge would be best.

Curious
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 2:01 pm

Re: Please REMOVE "1" to answer multi-ring calls

Post by Curious » Thu Jan 29, 2009 10:25 am

I was about to make a post about this very subject, but I see that falcos already took care of it. I have also missed calls, and I only have an ordinary cell phone. Making "press 1" an option will be a most welcome feature.

trim81
Posts: 262
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:14 pm

Re: Please REMOVE "1" to answer multi-ring calls

Post by trim81 » Thu Jan 29, 2009 12:57 pm

I for one do NOT like to press 1

peterlin
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:27 am

Re: Please REMOVE "1" to answer multi-ring calls

Post by peterlin » Tue Feb 03, 2009 10:16 am

I agree that there should be an option to remove the requirement to press "1". I usually activate multi-ring to my iPhone when I leave the house, and it's annoying to have to press "1" to answer a call. Also, if the call ends up being transferred to my AT&T voicemail, all I get is a recording of the message to press "1".

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Please REMOVE "1" to answer multi-ring calls

Post by WayneDsr » Wed Feb 11, 2009 1:40 pm

I'm going to second the vote on option to select 1. I can't get to the 1 fast enough, especially when driving. I've already elected to forward the calls and I don't need another prompt "are you sure?" on my phone.
Wayne

ooma.cares
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 1:43 pm

Re: Please REMOVE "1" to answer multi-ring calls

Post by ooma.cares » Thu Feb 12, 2009 1:48 pm

It is causing disruptions to me as well. I keep the keypad locked (on my e71) and so can't take calls. I like the option of not prompting for pressing 1. Since I look into callerID before accepting/rejecting the call, pressing 1 is redundant.

Post Reply