Enable 311 for NY City area

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
mschuller
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 11:34 am

Enable 311 for NY City area

Post by mschuller » Thu Jun 24, 2010 3:24 pm

Please enable 311 calls for NYC.
It is a number the city provides to help you find information and connect to the correct department. Road Runner can provide it to their NY internet phone customers, so Ooma should be able to too. You may say just call the department directly, but if you do, and you made a mistake about the number they tell you to hang up and call 311. Please Please. And especially for alternate side of the street parking info that is given every time you dial.

mschuller

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Enable 311 for NY City area

Post by lbmofo » Thu Jun 24, 2010 3:51 pm

Try 212-639-9675?
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

dgwoodsy
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2010 12:21 pm

Re: Enable 311 for NY City area

Post by dgwoodsy » Thu Jul 22, 2010 12:42 pm

enable 311, Vonage does. I can return this unit if necessary and all i will be out is $39.99 transfer fee.

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: Enable 311 for NY City area

Post by southsound » Thu Jul 22, 2010 9:29 pm

dgwoodsy wrote:enable 311, Vonage does. I can return this unit if necessary and all i will be out is $39.99 transfer fee.
And you are telling us this on a user forum to make us somehow enable 311 for your unit? Any ideas how we would do that? Also, you would be amazed at the apathy that threatening other users with your impending return creates.

I don't know how often you dial 311 - our locality doesn't have that service. But if there is a regular number you can dial for the information you need, is it really worth Vonage prices to avoid the extra digits? For me, I'd rather save the money and post a sticky by the phone or use speed dial. Just my humble opinion.
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

Post Reply