My Ooma not working in Firefox 3.6.2 ?

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
stusf
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 7:52 pm

My Ooma not working in Firefox 3.6.2 ?

Post by stusf » Thu Apr 01, 2010 4:57 pm

I can't access My Ooma using Firefox 3.6.2. Was really slow the past two days and now nothing at all, reports service is down. However works fine when I access via IE8?

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: My Ooma not working in Firefox 3.6.2 ?

Post by WayneDsr » Thu Apr 01, 2010 5:11 pm

Using 3.6.2 FireFox here with no issues except for the slowness at times.
Slowness report status here:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=26

Wayne
ooma customer since January 2009
ooma hardware: core (hub/scout) and Telo
Lifetime Premier Member

fthomasson
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:54 am

Re: My Ooma not working in Firefox 3.6.2 ?

Post by fthomasson » Thu Apr 01, 2010 6:16 pm

I have the same problem. I can sign in on IE8 but not Firefox 3.6.2. This has happened in the last two days.

murphy
Posts: 7165
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: My Ooma not working in Firefox 3.6.2 ?

Post by murphy » Fri Apr 02, 2010 3:37 am

fthomasson wrote:I have the same problem. I can sign in on IE8 but not Firefox 3.6.2. This has happened in the last two days.
Firefox 3.6.3 works okay for me.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: My Ooma not working in Firefox 3.6.2 ?

Post by Groundhound » Fri Apr 02, 2010 4:14 am

Firefox 3.6.3 & my.ooma is working fine for me as well.

fthomasson
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:54 am

Re: My Ooma not working in Firefox 3.6.2 ?

Post by fthomasson » Fri Apr 02, 2010 6:41 am

I got upgraded to Firefox 3.6.3 today. I still can't get My Ooma to work.

User avatar
Leeway
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:50 pm
Location: North of Milwaukee WI

Re: My Ooma not working in Firefox 3.6.2 ?

Post by Leeway » Fri Apr 02, 2010 7:32 am

Works just fine here. I am on Windows7 with Firefox 3.6.2

stusf
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 7:52 pm

Re: My Ooma not working in Firefox 3.6.2 ?

Post by stusf » Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:19 am

Just upgraded to 3.6.3 still no luck, disabled all add-ons and still just gives me an error message when I access the my ooma page.

"We're sorry, there was a problem processing the page."
"If this page continues to appear, please contact Ooma Support. You can also report this issue in the Ooma Forum."

IE8 works fine?

ntoy

Re: My Ooma not working in Firefox 3.6.2 ?

Post by ntoy » Fri Apr 02, 2010 11:16 am

Hello,


Perhaps clearing browser cache as fthomasson mentioned:

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=7399

b19redwing
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:41 am

Re: My Ooma not working in Firefox 3.6.2 ?

Post by b19redwing » Mon Apr 05, 2010 4:44 am

Same problem here. Started a week ago. Can't access My Ooma using Firefox 3.6.3 on Mac Snow Leopard, but can access it using Safari.

Post Reply