Reboot option in setup.ooma.com

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
allan626
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 9:00 am

Reboot option in setup.ooma.com

Post by allan626 » Thu Feb 12, 2009 9:33 am

I think it would be nice to be able to reboot the router from the web interface. Because I find my-self needing to reboot the hub some time and it’s not always convenient to get to my ooma hub (inside a roommate's room). Moreover, since web interface is only available in the Home side of the network, this shouldn't be a security risk.

I will also suggest a "Keep Alive" and "Auto reboot in ?? seconds" function for the same reason.
Thanks.

rajeev_mahajan
Posts: 202
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 7:16 pm

Re: Reboot option in setup.ooma.com

Post by rajeev_mahajan » Sat Feb 28, 2009 2:37 pm

Most (all?) routers and quite a few of the new gadgets with online interfaces let you do the same thing, so why not ooma? I second that.

ben_b
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:48 pm

Re: Reboot option in setup.ooma.com

Post by ben_b » Thu Mar 05, 2009 1:29 am

Agreed.

VagyokC4
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:12 am

Re: Reboot option in setup.ooma.com

Post by VagyokC4 » Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:37 am

I'd buy that for a dollar ;)

ben_b
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:48 pm

Re: Reboot option in setup.ooma.com

Post by ben_b » Wed Dec 02, 2009 11:35 am

Still haven't added this? Really? It's so simple.

mwakefield
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 10:50 pm

Re: Reboot option in setup.ooma.com

Post by mwakefield » Mon Dec 27, 2010 11:02 pm

I am wondering why this hasn't already been added as well. I vote for this!

Post Reply