Do I need to replace the handset before making a second call

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
sandeshcsheth
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 6:31 am

Do I need to replace the handset before making a second call

Post by sandeshcsheth » Fri Jan 30, 2009 6:39 am

If I make a outbound call (I am initiating the call) and end the call, the ooma needs me to replace the handset back in its pedestal before making another call.

I am using wireless handsets. What is the solution?

murphy
Posts: 7238
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Do I need to replace the handset before making a second call

Post by murphy » Fri Jan 30, 2009 7:12 am

Doesn't your wireless handset have an OFF button? Mine all do.

sandeshcsheth
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 6:31 am

Re: Do I need to replace the handset before making a second call

Post by sandeshcsheth » Fri Jan 30, 2009 7:41 am

I do switch off the handset to make the next call. But instead of the ooma dial tone, all I get is silence. If I replace the handset in its cradle and pick it up, I get the ooma dial tone.

Is there any setting I need to change?

murphy
Posts: 7238
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Do I need to replace the handset before making a second call

Post by murphy » Fri Jan 30, 2009 8:31 am

When you switch off the handset does the red light on the ooma line button (1 and/or 2) go out?
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

sandeshcsheth
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 6:31 am

Re: Do I need to replace the handset before making a second call

Post by sandeshcsheth » Fri Jan 30, 2009 10:25 am

I will update you once I get home today. Thanks and hopefully I will have a solution.

Post Reply