Add Intercom abilities between Hub and Scout phones

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
oomaUser01
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 1:08 pm

Add Intercom abilities between Hub and Scout phones

Post by oomaUser01 » Fri Dec 11, 2009 3:14 pm

Currently you cannot call from main phone (serviced by the hub) to phone on a second line (serviced by the scout) and vice verza.

murphy
Posts: 7166
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Add Intercom abilities between Hub and Scout phones

Post by murphy » Fri Dec 11, 2009 3:18 pm

oomaUser01 wrote:Currently you cannot call from main phone (serviced by the hub) to phone on a second line (serviced by the scout) and vice verza.
If the numbers are in the same area code, try dialing the 7 digit number followed by a #.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

oomg
Posts: 593
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 3:59 am
Location: SoCal -- L.A.

Re: Add Intercom abilities between Hub and Scout phones

Post by oomg » Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:24 am

As an alternative, try using a cordless base station with multiple satellite stations. Many have internal intercom capabilities. Some of the cordless sets I have seen recently can be expanded to as many as 12 stations.
oomg -- Voice Over Internet Person

I've learned a lot here... two months ago I didn't even know how to spell VOIP and now I are one.

Post Reply