OOMA setup page on Dlink Router

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
RRA
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 7:32 pm

OOMA setup page on Dlink Router

Post by RRA » Sat Jul 18, 2009 7:54 pm

Hi,

I just bought ooma, and did the setup, but call quality is not that great.
I want to to try changing QoS settings, but I am not able to access Advance setting on setup.ooma.com. My setting is (Model ->ooma -> Dlink (DI-624) router).

I am able to access Dlink admin page by 191.168.0.1. DHCP is enabled.
I can see ip as 191.168.0.1 in LAN section and 172.27.35.1 in WAN section. when I try to access setup.ooma.com , it shows me the page, but when I click on advance option it says "page cannot be displayed".
ooma.JPG
ooma.JPG (74.51 KiB) Viewed 2476 times
Please suggest.

User avatar
Aveamantium
Posts: 1352
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: Loveland, Colorado

Re: OOMA setup page on Dlink Router

Post by Aveamantium » Sat Jul 18, 2009 8:29 pm

You need to disable your antivirus to see this page. This seems to be an issue with both Kasperky and Bitdefender.
Go AVS!

RRA
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 7:32 pm

Re: OOMA setup page on Dlink Router

Post by RRA » Sun Jul 19, 2009 10:03 am

Isn't it amazing that someone replies you in one line and it solves your problem.

Thanks Aveamantium, that was the issue, now I can start my journey of QoS settings.

User avatar
Aveamantium
Posts: 1352
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:28 pm
Location: Loveland, Colorado

Re: OOMA setup page on Dlink Router

Post by Aveamantium » Sun Jul 19, 2009 10:40 am

No problem, glad to help. Seems to be a lot of good people here that enjoy helping others!

Welcome to ooma!
Go AVS!

Post Reply