Can you add TracFone

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
gwwing
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 7:58 am

Can you add TracFone

Post by gwwing » Mon Jun 22, 2009 11:52 am

Can you add TracFone so I can forward my calls to my cell phone. Works ok in multiring but is not listed for voicemail.
Thanks

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Can you add TracFone

Post by Groundhound » Mon Jun 22, 2009 2:08 pm

gwwing wrote:Can you add TracFone so I can forward my calls to my cell phone. Works ok in multiring but is not listed for voicemail.
Thanks
The part about the voicemail confused me a bit (then again I'm easily confused). Could you elaborate a bit as to what you desire?

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Can you add TracFone

Post by WayneDsr » Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:08 pm

He wants to add voice mail notification via his cell phone and Tracfone is not on the drop down list.

Wayne

User avatar
Bobby B
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1457
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:41 pm
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: Can you add TracFone

Post by Bobby B » Mon Jun 22, 2009 4:59 pm

I think TracFone runs on various carrier networks around the country. This link has some information on figuring out what carrier your tracefone is using:

http://abwaters.com/2007/03/04/tracfone ... l-gateway/

You might also try sending a text message from your tracfone to another user and check what the originating address looks like.

Once you figure out the carrier, you can select the appropriate one from the list, or just select "Email" as the type and enter in the full SMS address (e.g. 6505551234@mmode.com).
Bobby B

gwwing
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 7:58 am

Re: Can you add TracFone

Post by gwwing » Wed Jun 24, 2009 11:29 am

Thanks for the reply. And how ironic to find ATT which I dumped to go to Ooma is my provider for TracFone

Post Reply