Call forwarding please!

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: Call forwarding please!

Post by WayneDsr » Tue Jun 09, 2009 9:17 am

PS - This is an inside joke.
Wasn't my request. I was letting Bobby B know that the main issue was the number "1", not Multi-Ring/call forwarding.

Wayne

Mosaicquilt
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:12 am

Re: Call forwarding please!

Post by Mosaicquilt » Tue Jun 09, 2009 9:38 am

No problem Wayne.

User avatar
Bobby B
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1457
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:41 pm
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: Call forwarding please!

Post by Bobby B » Tue Jun 09, 2009 2:18 pm

A "1" won't be required to answer calls received by "call forward on network outage" but will still be required for "multi-ring" and "call forwarding" calls.

I'm hoping we can make the dialing "1" a configurable option in the next development cycle (to end in July), since it can definitely be annoying to pick up the phone on a bluetooth headset.

WayneDsr wrote:
PS - This is an inside joke.
Wasn't my request. I was letting Bobby B know that the main issue was the number "1", not Multi-Ring/call forwarding.

Wayne
Bobby B

Mosaicquilt
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:12 am

Re: Call forwarding please!

Post by Mosaicquilt » Tue Jun 09, 2009 2:23 pm

Bobby B.
What about when it is not a network outage??????
I just want the option to forward...even if the network is working.....please.

Mosaicquilt
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:12 am

Re: Call forwarding please!

Post by Mosaicquilt » Tue Jun 09, 2009 2:23 pm

....Without the need to press #1

User avatar
bw1
Posts: 1781
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:06 am
Location: MI

Re: Call forwarding please!

Post by bw1 » Wed Jun 10, 2009 4:18 am

He answered your question, read his response again.

Groundhound
Posts: 2711
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 9:28 am
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Call forwarding please!

Post by Groundhound » Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:02 am

Bobby B wrote:Call forwarding is available right now - just uncheck the ring my home phones option in the Multi-Ring options. You'll need Premier service to configure the feature.

We also should have call forward on internet outage available this week if everything goes to plan (otherwise it'll be available next week).
Bobby, since it's been a couple of weeks since your post, is there any news on when forwarding on internet outages will be available?

Mosaicquilt
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:12 am

Re: Call forwarding please!

Post by Mosaicquilt » Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:50 am

Bobby B wrote:Call forwarding is available right now - just uncheck the ring my home phones option in the Multi-Ring options. You'll need Premier service to configure the feature.
[/quote]

When I unchecked the multi-ring button it grays out....
There is'nt any " ring my home phones option".......
And the "forward all call" mode is not forwarding......it just rings and rings.

Is this because it is still in Beta?
I do have Premier.

Tammie

User avatar
Bobby B
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1457
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:41 pm
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: Call forwarding please!

Post by Bobby B » Wed Jun 24, 2009 12:31 pm

Unfortunately, we ran into a stability issue with the forwarding server during the testing process. Our developer is working on resolving the issue, so we're expecting this to be fixed within a week or two, but we might not see it available for a few weeks.

Sorry about the delay -- but we want to make sure it's solid before releasing it out.

-Bobby
Groundhound wrote:Bobby, since it's been a couple of weeks since your post, is there any news on when forwarding on internet outages will be available?
Bobby B

User avatar
scottlindner
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 4:47 am
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

Re: Call forwarding please!

Post by scottlindner » Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:39 pm

Bobby B wrote:Sorry about the delay -- but we want to make sure it's solid before releasing it out.
Come on. Call it good enough and release it to the public with no testing, and charge us for a new version under an obscure name once you have it working. That's what other more reputable software companies would do. :P

Scott

Post Reply