Ooma and "second line"

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
Phyl
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 1:25 pm

Ooma and "second line"

Post by Phyl » Sat Apr 13, 2013 4:05 pm

I had the regular Ooma phone (no Premier). I kept getting a message that said: The second line is not available. I got so upset at this message that I signed up for Premier service. Still, I would get into a tangle where I'd receive the same message: The second line is not available. I actually cancelled the second line and opted to lose 6 months of service.

Now, I still get that annoying message that tells me the second line is not available. I sometimes also get a strange series of 2 rings on each of my phones. I don't know what precipitates this.

Can anyone explain?

I have two Ooma handsets and two regular telephones in my home. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks.

Tom
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 4343
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:07 am

Re: Ooma and "second line"

Post by Tom » Sun Apr 14, 2013 7:43 am

See viewtopic.php?f=2&t=15552
With the new version you won't get that message anymore.

Post Reply