No busy signal

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
tonylukac
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 6:17 am

No busy signal

Post by tonylukac » Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:49 pm

When called numbers are busy Ooma results in 3 short rings and then no sound. No busy signal is heard. It's ok, but most people would not know what this was.

LabbyRoad
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:12 am

Re: No busy signal

Post by LabbyRoad » Tue Jan 08, 2013 4:15 pm

I'm having the same issue here. I'm glad I checked the forums or I wouldn't have known what the hell was going on.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: No busy signal

Post by lbmofo » Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:04 pm

To make sure this issue is logged, call into Ooma customer service and report.

/viewtopic.php?t=14875#p103729
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Tom
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 4328
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:07 am

Re: No busy signal

Post by Tom » Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:45 pm

This is bug 15454. It's fixed in an upcoming release. Thank you for starting a thread on it.

tonylukac
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 6:17 am

Re: No busy signal

Post by tonylukac » Thu Jan 31, 2013 6:34 pm

The bug has been fixed now that the new firmware is out. Thanks.

Post Reply