HD2 Handset - Basic vs Premier

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
financialguru
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 9:53 am

HD2 Handset - Basic vs Premier

Post by financialguru » Wed Oct 17, 2012 4:33 am

So I only have Ooma Basic right now but am thinking of purchasing the new HD2 Handset. Anyone know what functionalities will be disabled if I have basic instead of Premier?

thunderbird
Posts: 6388
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:41 pm

Re: HD2 Handset - Basic vs Premier

Post by thunderbird » Wed Oct 17, 2012 4:46 am

financialguru wrote:So I only have Ooma Basic right now but am thinking of purchasing the new HD2 Handset. Anyone know what functionalities will be disabled if I have basic instead of Premier?
Maybe this will help: https://www.ooma.com/products/ooma-handset

Look at lower half of page.

mearnhardt
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 5:22 am

Re: HD2 Handset - Basic vs Premier

Post by mearnhardt » Wed Oct 17, 2012 5:26 am

I only wish my basic handset would sit properly in the base. Most of the time I find after replacing the handsets they are discharged. I have to make sure the handset is leaning forward for it to connect and charged. I beleive this is a defective design and maybe one of the reasons Ooma is releasing a new handset. Can we get some type of credit for exchanging our base handset for the new ones? I would gladly purchase two of the new ones if I could get some credit for the original ones which don't function properly becuase of the base connection design.

stumpy
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 11:09 pm
Location: Nashville, TN

Re: HD2 Handset - Basic vs Premier

Post by stumpy » Fri Nov 02, 2012 7:20 pm

I totally agree. Please see my postings: HD2 handset/old handsets. I copied and pasted your comments in my last one. Hope you don't mind.

Post Reply