OOMA Firmware Upgrade

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
DragonLord13
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 7:55 am

OOMA Firmware Upgrade

Post by DragonLord13 » Thu Apr 23, 2009 8:13 am

Does anyone know if their are any firmware ugrades available for the OOMA?

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: OOMA Firmware Upgrade

Post by WayneDsr » Thu Apr 23, 2009 8:28 am

I believe ooma upgrades firmware automatically.


Wayne

User avatar
Bobby B
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1457
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:41 pm
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: OOMA Firmware Upgrade

Post by Bobby B » Thu Apr 23, 2009 11:23 am

The next one will probably be available passed out automatically within the next couple weeks. Normally you can tell what your software version is by logging into the "setup.ooma.com" and clicking on the "status" button.
Bobby B

Neubiee
Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 5:10 pm

Re: OOMA Firmware Upgrade

Post by Neubiee » Thu Apr 23, 2009 3:03 pm

Will the updates go through regardless of how the hub is connected: connected directly to the Cable Modem or through the router?

If I understand correctly from other threads, I cannot access setup.ooma.com when connected through the router. (because i can't access it either)

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: OOMA Firmware Upgrade

Post by WayneDsr » Thu Apr 23, 2009 3:11 pm

If your ooma hub is connected and working, you'll get the update.

Wayne

Post Reply