Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
#91293 by bocaboy
Sat Dec 31, 2011 6:02 am
I've been using Ooma Telo with Premiere for about 6 months and I'm a really satisfied customer. I'm not, however, satisfied with Ooma Mobile for the iPhone. The promised HD voice for the product still hasn't been delivered, and the reliability of the product is terrible. I often will make a call, see "Connecting..." displayed, and then nothing happens. People on the other end say they can hear me, but I can't hear them.

If this product were free, it would be one thing, but it cost $10. In addition, since the first 250 minutes of usage with Mobile are included in my Premiere account, it devalues my investment in that service. I got Mobile in order to control the number of minutes I use with AT&T. If the product doesn't work, I lose two ways: I spend more on AT&T minutes and I lose the value of my Premiere investment. And I'm out $10 for a product that doesn't work.

Ooma is a better company than that. Clearly you can do a better job getting Mobile to function correctly. How about a New Year's resolution to get this application fixed, redesigned, and working reliably? I promise to be a beta tester for that effort!
#91312 by lbmofo
Sat Dec 31, 2011 2:37 pm
If you have iPhone 4S, the previous version of the app (before the current one in iTunes) works great.

Not sure how you could get that version unless you are in the same boat I was (I updated the app on the phone, found out it didn't work; deleted the app from my phone, syn'ed phone to get previous version of app back).

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12839&start=10#p90261

Ooma is stuck between a rock and a hard place with this app. The most requested feature on the app is incoming calls but currently Ooma infrastructure is posing challenges yet they are still planning something in the future to try and get it done.