Ooma Cpabilities When Trveling

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
TTB
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:50 am

Ooma Cpabilities When Trveling

Post by TTB » Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:57 am

I currently use Vonage for business calls. When I travel I take my laptop with me and I have access to my Vonage calls on my laptop using Vonage Companion. In effcet, my laptop is my VoIP phone.

Does Ooma have the capability for me to access live calls on my laptop when I travel?

How do others use Ooma when they travel?

Thanks!

thunderbird
Posts: 6388
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:41 pm

Re: Ooma Cpabilities When Trveling

Post by thunderbird » Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:27 am

TTB wrote:I currently use Vonage for business calls. When I travel I take my laptop with me and I have access to my Vonage calls on my laptop using Vonage Companion. In effcet, my laptop is my VoIP phone.

Does Ooma have the capability for me to access live calls on my laptop when I travel?

How do others use Ooma when they travel?

Thanks!
When we went to China this late winter, I took the Ooma Telo and a small phone along. I just plugged it in and it worked just like it was in my home. People would call and think that we were answering from out home, and not thousands of miles away.

User avatar
BobB
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 8:28 am

Re: Ooma Cpabilities When Trveling

Post by BobB » Tue Aug 09, 2011 1:52 pm

I take my Ooma with me When I winter in Florida. While I'm in-route and until I get the internet hooked up I have my calls transfered to my cell phone. Works for me.

Bob

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Ooma Cpabilities When Trveling

Post by lbmofo » Tue Aug 09, 2011 2:41 pm

I use Ooma app if overseas.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

User avatar
ajw522
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Irvine, CA

Re: Ooma Cpabilities When Trveling

Post by ajw522 » Fri Aug 26, 2011 12:58 pm

thunderbird wrote:
TTB wrote:I currently use Vonage for business calls. When I travel I take my laptop with me and I have access to my Vonage calls on my laptop using Vonage Companion. In effcet, my laptop is my VoIP phone.

Does Ooma have the capability for me to access live calls on my laptop when I travel?

How do others use Ooma when they travel?

Thanks!
When we went to China this late winter, I took the Ooma Telo and a small phone along. I just plugged it in and it worked just like it was in my home. People would call and think that we were answering from out home, and not thousands of miles away.
Yes, when I visited China this June, I took my Telo and a small corded phone to my hotel, and everything worked fine. Just make sure you turn Do Not Disturb on (if you are a Premier customer), or unplug your phone at night, because getting a phone call at 3 AM China time isn't too fun :)
Customer since August 2009
Hardware: Core Telo w/ HD2 Handset;2 ooma Hubs
Lifetime Premier Subscription
iPhone 7 Plus w/Ooma Mobile App
Internet: AT&T U-Verse 50Mbps

Post Reply