Contacts List on Telo needs a sort option

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
danlisman
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 6:16 am

Contacts List on Telo needs a sort option

Post by danlisman » Fri May 06, 2011 1:12 pm

Contacts List on Telo needs a sort option.
Currently, these seem to be in order by when added. A sort by name and a sort by phone number would be helpful.
Thanks
Dan
Get rid of satellite/cable. Buy DVR to Pause-Rewind-Record live antenna HDTV.
http://MustardTree.eCRATER.com

kdmc69
Posts: 502
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 1:15 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC

Re: Contacts List on Telo needs a sort option

Post by kdmc69 » Fri May 06, 2011 2:09 pm

danlisman wrote:Contacts List on Telo needs a sort option.
Currently, these seem to be in order by when added. A sort by name and a sort by phone number would be helpful.
Thanks
Dan
Mine are in alphabetical order :?:
Ooma Customer Since: August 2008
Ooma Equipment: 2 Telos + 2 HD2 Handsets
Ooma Service: Premier
Amped AC 1750 Router
TWC ->Router -> Telo1
TWC ->Router -> Telo2

ntoy

Re: Contacts List on Telo needs a sort option

Post by ntoy » Fri May 06, 2011 2:36 pm

danlisman wrote:Contacts List on Telo needs a sort option.
Currently, these seem to be in order by when added. A sort by name and a sort by phone number would be helpful.
Thanks
Dan
Hi Dan,

Unfortunately, there isn't an option to sort by display name. Right now only by first name. Perhaps there will be future enhancements.

danlisman
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 6:16 am

Re: Contacts List on Telo needs a sort option

Post by danlisman » Fri May 06, 2011 2:41 pm

kdmc69 wrote:
danlisman wrote:Contacts List on Telo needs a sort option.
Currently, these seem to be in order by when added. A sort by name and a sort by phone number would be helpful.
Thanks
Dan
Mine are in alphabetical order :?:
Okay, when I show edit of contact, there are 3 fields. "Name" has 2 fields and "Display Name" has 1 field. I was expecting order by "display name". I have name1=John, name2=Doe, display3=Uncle John. Looks like I need to make name1 and display3 exactly the same. Sort seems to be by name1.
Thanks for helping to straighten out what I thought I was seeing.
Dan :)
Get rid of satellite/cable. Buy DVR to Pause-Rewind-Record live antenna HDTV.
http://MustardTree.eCRATER.com

Post Reply