Telo with Verizon Extender Issues

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
Dwyne
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 6:58 am

Telo with Verizon Extender Issues

Post by Dwyne » Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:57 pm

For the last couple of months I have had my Telo in front of my E3000 router with my Verizon Extender plugged into my router. I have had no problems until tonight. All of a sudden the SYS light on the extender begins blinking, indicating that there is no connection to Verizon (as the Verizon tech informs me).

So, to get the extender working, I had to put the TELO device behind the router. I had a few calls that seem alright. But I wonder about the long run. Then I find I cannot access the OOMA Setup Page anymore. I had already entered upload and download numbers also.

So how can I get access to the setup page again? And will being behind the router cause QOS problems? I know thw E3000 has a setup for QOS but I am not sure what to set this too.

Thanks for your assistance.
Dwyne

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Telo with Verizon Extender Issues

Post by lbmofo » Sat Apr 09, 2011 12:19 am

To access your setup.ooma.com page when ooma is behind the router: viewtopic.php?t=11302
Make sure to turn off ooma QoS by setting them to 0.

Not familiar with E3000 device but see if this helps: viewtopic.php?t=9558&p=66337
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Dwyne
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 6:58 am

Re: Telo with Verizon Extender Issues

Post by Dwyne » Sat Apr 09, 2011 5:33 am

Thanks for the reply.

I am trying to get access to 172.27.35.1 by creating a connection from Telo Home Networking to the router. I cannot ping or bring up 172.27.35.1. I posted this concern on the post you sent me.

Thanks
Dwyne

Dwyne
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 6:58 am

Re: Telo with Verizon Extender Issues

Post by Dwyne » Sat Apr 09, 2011 6:38 am

Success!!!!

I ended up configuring the Telo device back in front of the router nd making the changes that were suggested. Then putting Telo device back behind the router. Then I configured QOS on the Linksys E3000. Now I can access the setup page via the IP the router assigned to the device (192.168.x.xxx). The quality seems very good.

Thanks so much for the information.

Post Reply