Locked up lines on the Telo

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
stephen431
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 4:19 pm

Locked up lines on the Telo

Post by stephen431 » Wed Sep 15, 2010 11:29 am

I have a strange problem where occasionally one or both of the Ooma Telo lines will get locked up. The only way to get the line back is to power cycle the Telo.

Is anyone else having this problem, or have a solution?

User avatar
nn5i
Posts: 554
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 2:02 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: Locked up lines on the Telo

Post by nn5i » Mon Sep 20, 2010 6:57 pm

I'm guessing you have a cat, and the cat walks on the Telo, pushing buttons.

But it's just a guess.

dschmidt_2000
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 6:37 pm

Re: Locked up lines on the Telo

Post by dschmidt_2000 » Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:22 am

Why would the firmware lockup due to a cat pressing the buttons? Shouldn't take a power cycle to correct for an errant button push.

User avatar
hackerguy
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 10:28 pm
Location: Covington, TN

Re: Locked up lines on the Telo

Post by hackerguy » Tue Sep 28, 2010 12:50 pm

I recently started having a problem with a line on my Telo locking up after I check voicemail. I can get it back by pushing the disconnect button on my hand set. Never had this problem until about a week ago and nothing has changed.

User avatar
hackerguy
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 10:28 pm
Location: Covington, TN

Re: Locked up lines on the Telo

Post by hackerguy » Wed Oct 13, 2010 7:23 pm

This problem disappeared after the latest Telo firmware upgrade.

stephen431
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 4:19 pm

Re: Locked up lines on the Telo

Post by stephen431 » Thu Oct 14, 2010 10:38 am

hackerguy wrote:This problem disappeared after the latest Telo firmware upgrade.
Yes. So far so good.

Jerry_NA
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 8:32 pm

Re: Locked up lines on the Telo

Post by Jerry_NA » Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:00 pm

Similar problem was posted here: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10330&p=71815#p71815
Rebooting my Telo (unplugging for a few seconds) fixed it.

Post Reply