Setup voicemail for the second line

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
JTalbert
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 8:37 am

Setup voicemail for the second line

Post by JTalbert » Mon Aug 23, 2010 5:29 pm

Is there a way to setup voicemail for the second line? I thought I read somewhere you can, but I have searched on this forum and played around with the ooma and have not been able to figure out of its possible.

Thanks.
Jeff
McLean, VA
Cox / Ooma Telo / Apple AEBS (Time Capsule) / Ooma Handset / Premier
CompTia A+ CE
MCITP: Windows 7 Enterprise

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Setup voicemail for the second line

Post by lbmofo » Mon Aug 23, 2010 5:45 pm

Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

JTalbert
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 8:37 am

Re: Setup voicemail for the second line

Post by JTalbert » Tue Aug 24, 2010 1:26 pm

Tha kd for the info. I thought I read that somewhere.

Next question. If I set up my second line in this manner to ring as a separate number. Will cwcid work?
Jeff
McLean, VA
Cox / Ooma Telo / Apple AEBS (Time Capsule) / Ooma Handset / Premier
CompTia A+ CE
MCITP: Windows 7 Enterprise

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Setup voicemail for the second line

Post by lbmofo » Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:20 pm

It should. I can only speak to phones attached to my Hub; CWCID works fine.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Post Reply