Another ? about using 2 lines from non-Telo handset

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
njmurvin

Another ? about using 2 lines from non-Telo handset

Post by njmurvin » Tue Mar 09, 2010 3:08 pm

I'm new to Ooma Telo. Love it so far.

Currently, while waiting for my home phone number to port, I have a simple corded phone connected to the Ooma phone port to play around with. I can see how to switch from line 1 to 2 and back by "flashing". I will be connecting a Uniden cordless unit with 6 handsets to the Ooma. My question is, if a call is active on line 1 and I want to initiate a call on line 2, can I still "flash" to get to line 2 or will this functionality require the Telo handset?

murphy

Re: Another ? about using 2 lines from non-Telo handset

Post by murphy » Tue Mar 09, 2010 3:17 pm

It requires the Telo handset.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

njmurvin

Post by njmurvin » Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:13 pm

That sucks. OK, realistically, I have only 2-3 handsets that would ever need access to the second line. Can I combine my existing Uniden (on the phone port) with 2-3 Telo handsets?

southsound

Post by southsound » Tue Mar 09, 2010 4:35 pm

njmurvin wrote: Can I combine my existing Uniden (on the phone port) with 2-3 Telo handsets?