unable to place calls

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
ooma users
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 7:49 am
Location: carlisle

unable to place calls

Post by ooma users » Fri Dec 04, 2009 8:00 am

Recently we began to be unable to place calls. ooma lounge says they are placed but rarely do I get to anybody on the other line. It does appear that we are able to receive calls. I tried multiple times to contact ooma directly but just got error messages sent back to my e-mail address.

ooma users
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 7:49 am
Location: carlisle

Re: unable to place calls

Post by ooma users » Fri Dec 04, 2009 9:51 am

Here's a copy of my next attempt to contact ooma support:

Recently we've been unable to properly place calls as the vast majority never to get through. The ooma lounge says that the call was placed. It appears that others are able to call us though.

ooma users
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 7:49 am
Location: carlisle

Re: unable to contact support

Post by ooma users » Fri Dec 04, 2009 9:53 am

I just got the reply:

Hello, this is the mail server on mt01.cimondemand.com.

I am sending you this message to inform you on the delivery status of a
message you previously sent. Immediately below you will find a list of
the affected recipients; also attached is a Delivery Status Notification
(DSN) report in standard format, as well as the headers of the original
message.

<support@oomacare.com> delivery failed; will not continue trying

murphy
Posts: 7241
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: unable to place calls

Post by murphy » Fri Dec 04, 2009 11:17 am

That probably means that their inbox is full.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

ooma users
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 7:49 am
Location: carlisle

Re: unable to place calls

Post by ooma users » Fri Dec 04, 2009 11:27 am

bummer,that probably means that they have others w/ this problem. I'll try again later.......

ooma users
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 7:49 am
Location: carlisle

Re: unable to place calls

Post by ooma users » Wed Dec 16, 2009 7:07 pm

I never got to contact ooma after several more attempts; at least the problem disappeared by "itself"

Post Reply