Porting problem?

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
realsol
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:32 pm

Porting problem?

Post by realsol » Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:34 pm

It's been about 3 weeks since Ooma starting my porting process. I have been calling my old number on a daily basis waiting for the port.

Today, I can't call my old number. I just get a fast busy signal. I have a home business and the number that is being ported is for that business. But no one can call it. My Ooma lines are fine. It just seems that my number that was being ported is just no longer working.

I have called support, left a message, but I haven't heard from anyone. Sent an email to Josh Harwood, but now response. Please help.

realsol
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:32 pm

Re: Porting problem?

Post by realsol » Tue Jan 13, 2009 6:15 pm

I now can get through to my old number, but it is going to someone elses phone. I need to know what the heck is going on and need my phone number back.

User avatar
Bobby B
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1457
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:41 pm
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: Porting problem?

Post by Bobby B » Wed Jan 14, 2009 12:57 am

I think I see the problem - I'll send you a note requesting some additional information.
Bobby B

realsol
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:32 pm

Re: Porting problem?

Post by realsol » Wed Jan 14, 2009 10:05 am

Thanks Bobby for getting this fixed. I now am getting my calls from my old Vonage phone number.

Now, I just need the correct CallerID (Outgoing) displayed and I will be a happy camper. Before the porting, my second line has always displayed 'Ooma, Inc.', though Josh Harwood said this would be fixed almost a month ago. Now that the porting has been complete, my newly ported number says 'South Lake Tahoe'. Hopefully it won't take another month to correct this.

Post Reply