Voicemail attachment does not work?!?

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
devika
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 3:53 pm
Location: Nu Joise'

Voicemail attachment does not work?!?

Post by devika » Tue Nov 17, 2009 8:30 am

Seems the newest update broke something - I get notified by e-mail that there is a voicemail, however there is no attachment. I can see on my.ooma.com that the e-mail shows up, but the selection for 'Include Attachement' is 'No'. I tried to add another account and delete the original. Even the second account defaults to 'no' after the 'Save' is effected or after you go to another tab and return to 'Preference -> Voicemail'

Anyone else experiencing this issue?

devika
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 3:53 pm
Location: Nu Joise'

Re: Voicemail attachment does not work?!?

Post by devika » Tue Nov 17, 2009 8:46 am

Did some testing.

Added same address to the listing as shown in the attached screen shot. It'll take the second entry as 'Yes' for Including attachments. If I delete the first entry the second entry will revert back to 'No'.

If I keep e-mail addresses the same, I only get one e-mail without the attachment. :o

Solution is:
Choose two different e-mail addresses, the second address get the e-mail with attachment. I still receive first e-mail stating to call my own number and then '*' or login to lounge. :)

Something needs to be fixed :x once again on the back-end, I guess.
Attachments
ooma.JPG
ooma.JPG (11.57 KiB) Viewed 2278 times

User avatar
Dennis P
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1858
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 9:09 am
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: Voicemail attachment does not work?!?

Post by Dennis P » Tue Nov 17, 2009 9:21 am

Thanks for the report and testing results. I've opened up a new bug (6721) against the website for this. We'll try to get this addressed as soon as we can.

GearGuy
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 7:51 am

Re: Voicemail attachment does not work?!?

Post by GearGuy » Fri Nov 20, 2009 2:20 pm

Probably the same issue as reported in my thread here:
http://www.ooma.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=4558 , internal bug 6723

and in snuballer7's thread here:
http://www.ooma.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=4596

whn
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:36 pm

Re: Voicemail attachment does not work?!?

Post by whn » Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:07 am

Dennis P wrote:Thanks for the report and testing results. I've opened up a new bug (6721) against the website for this. We'll try to get this addressed as soon as we can.

Thanks for addressing this!

Post Reply